And so it begins :)

Hello!

Why would I start a blog?

I’m the kind of girl that gets ideas and wants to act on them immediately. So in other words, my first impulse was to start a blog right away, with no plans, and to just roll with it. But that didn’t happen. Instead, I waited until the excitement of the idea passed away, and then moved on with my life, certain that I wouldn’t want to do it again. But the idea kept on coming, and I kept on shoving it away. Besides, it was ridiculous. There’s no way I would stick with it. The butterflies of new things would fade, and I’d quit. But God had a different plan.

Every little while since the middle of the summer of 2015 there would be something that would make me think about it. Whether it would simply be the idea for a blog post, or completing a craft that actually didn’t turn out horrible that I thought others might want to learn how to do. One question stuck with me through it all though: is this what God wants me to do? Ultimately, I think I have my answer.

Something you should know about me is that I hate doing the same thing over and over. So a blog, though intriguing, would get boring. After all, you’re just doing everything over and over, just with different topics, right? Well, that doesn’t appeal to me at all. So that’s sort of how I came up with my blog name.

Anna’s Random Ramblings. One week it’ll have a tutorial on how to customize converse, and the next it’ll have an article. Maybe there’ll be a short story this week, or maybe a clay tutorial. You never know. That’s why ‘random’ is in my name. Because I’m nothing, if not random.

I don’t know how God will use me with this blog. I don’t know if he’ll use me at all to reach out to someone else. Maybe I’ll just grow closer to Him throughout it and that’ll be the whole point. I don’t know. But what I do know is that this is something I need to do. And I can’t dodge it anymore. So here I am. Scared, but excited for what’s to come. 🙂

 

Anna Christine ❤

 

“I can do all things through Him who strengthens me.” Philippians 4:13

Leave a Reply

