Easter Nails

So today is going to be a really simple, short post about how I did my nails to look like Easter eggs. In total, it probably took me about 10-15 minutes to do this look which goes to show how easy this was! 🙂

IMG_1088.JPG

First things first is to simply paint your nails!  But this is also the most important part because if you paint your nails say, gray, it kinda ruins the whole Easter effect.  (Unless of course, you paint them gray and use pastel colors to do the details.  That’d probably be pretty cool!)  I chose to go with some pretty basic pastel colors, and I think that makes them look like Easter already! 🙂

IMG_1089.JPG

I then used one of my dotting tools to make these very simple designs on the nails.  You of course could use a toothpick or bobby pin to create this same effect.  Be totally creative with this!  You could make shapes such as a heart, or I’ve even seen it done where someone only painted half of the nail like an egg and painted a chick on the other half as if it were hatching!  I decided to keep mine very simple, and I like how they turned out.  🙂

IMG_1090.JPG

So there you have it!  Let me know if you try this out! 🙂

Anna Christine ❤

 

Leave a Reply

