Paint Chip Butterfly Wall Decoration


Hi! πŸ™‚

So recently I was on Pinterest and saw how people had used paint chips to decorate their wall. I’ve been wanting to do something with my room for a long time and this seemed like the perfect thing to do. So here’s how I achieved my butterfly wall. πŸ™‚


So of course the first thing to do was pick out several paint chips of all the colors of the rainbow. In all I picked 40 chips.


What I did to make the butterflies was take a paint chip and draw a line down the middle of the backside of it. I cut it and took one half and folded it then in half.


I then traced half of a butterfly so is’ middle part was aligned with the edge that was bent. (I had already cut a butterfly out when I was figuring out what looked good so I used that as my pattern). I then jut proceeded to cut out the shape and unfolded it. Viola! A symmetrical butterfly. Do the same thing for the other half of the paint chip and repeat the entire process for the rest of the colors. In total I had 80 butterflies! This took a while but I did most of it while just watching Netflix so it wasn’t so bad. πŸ™‚


To place the butterflies on my wall I just used sticky tack. πŸ™‚

I ended up taking one of my white butterflies Β and turning it into a rainbow butterfly with some glitter gel pens. I made this one to be leading the swarm of butterflies. πŸ™‚


And here’s the end result! I love how the colors all blend together and it looks very pretty. πŸ™‚ I’m not crazy about the shape of it right now, but it’s very adjustable so I can always alter it. πŸ™‚

According to the will of our Lord, I’ll see you guys next week!

Anna Christine ❀

Leave a Reply

