Clay Cupcake Charm

Heyro! 

I’ve been seeing a lot of cute clay food items on Pinterest, so I decided to try my hand at it! Here’s how I made a cute cupcake charm. šŸ™‚


First take your cupcake wrapper color and form it into a flower pot shape. I poked the end of a pen into the center of my cylinder shaped piece of clay and shaped it with my fingers the rest of the way until it was how I wanted it to look. 


Next I took my desired cupcake color and made a circle that was slightly bigger than the cupcake wrapper and placed it on top.  I also placed a piece of the same color in the center so when I did the icing part the middle wouldn’t just cave in. 


Roll out your icing color into a thin snake and wrap it in a spiral motion until it’s in a cone shape. 


For added effect I decided to have chocolate drizzled onto my cupcake so I rolled out a piece of brown clay into a very thin piece and carefully placed it on the icing.  Add a few lines on the wrapper to make it look a bit more realistic and place an eyelet in the top and all you have left to do is bake your cupcake! šŸ™‚ I baked mine for a couple minutes and it hardened up nicely. I think it turned out really cute! What do you think? 

Anna Christine ā¤

Leave a Reply

