DIY Seaglass Effect

Heyro!

So this is a super cheap, easy diy that I think looks really cool! All you need is something glass (I went to my local thrift store and got something for a few cents), glue, food coloring, and a paint brush. 


So what you want to do is poor some glue on a plate and add a drop or two of food coloring. It depends on how dark you want it. Mix it together and then use a pair brush (foam is probably your best bet) and stipple the glue mixture onto your glass surface. 


Cover the entire outside area. For me, I wanted my vase to be two toned so I mixed up some purple as well to put on the bottom. Do a second coat as well.


It takes a little while to fully dry and can look pretty weird while drying as well, but be patient. The end result is totally worth it! 🙂


So here was my end result! The purple turned out a bit darker than I was hoping, but oh well. I still think it turned out pretty cool. 🙂 The glass bell like piece next to it I did the same exact thing to, just with a lighter color. I love this easy diy because it turns out so cute and it’s super cute! 🙂 Let me know if you try it out! 🙂

Anna Christine ❤

Leave a Reply

